Staff Directory

*Click title below to auto scroll 

Administration

Principal

Emel Topbas

Principal
Emel Topbas-Mejia
etopbasmejia@schools.nyc.gov

Assistant Principals

Nilda Marrero

Assistant Principal
Elementary School
Nilda Marrero
nmarrer@schools.nyc.gov

Dimitra Daskaris

Assistant Principal
Intermediate School
Dimitra Daskaris
​ddaskaris@schools.nyc.gov

Main Office

Peggy Tsiavos

Principal & Payroll
Secretary
Peggy Tsiavos
ptsiavos@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

Pupil Accounting & Procurement Secretary
Vanessa Martinez
vmartinez2@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

Attendance & Bus
Community Assistant
Marena Quesada
mquesada@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

MetroCard
School Aide
Soraya Fuentes
sfuentes2@schools.nyc.gov

SD Nadiene Cappellan.PNG

Parent Coordinator
Nadiene Capellan
ncapellan3@schools.nyc.gov

Elementary School

Pre K

school logo

Teacher
Jill Hovde
jhovde@schools.nyc.gov

Kindergarten

SD Jramos pic.PNG

Teacher
Janet Ramos
jramos25@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

Special Education Teacher
Isabella Candido icandido@schools.nyc.gov

SD TErbetta pic.jpg

Teacher
Tara Erbetta
tfoley3@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

Teacher
Gailin Lavelle
glavelle@schools.nyc.gov

SD VM pic.PNG

Teacher
Victoria Mascia
vmascia@schools.nyc.gov

1st Grade

SD Marielle Newman.PNG

Teacher
Mariela Newman
mnewman15@schools.nyc.gov

McCormick

Teacher
Nathalie McCormick
nmccormick@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

Special Education Teacher
Lizette Lantigua llantigua2@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

Teacher
Nicole Benton 
nbenton@schools.nyc.gov

2nd Grade

Kugler

Teacher
Marianne Kugler
mkugler@schools.nyc.gov

Velasco

Special Education Teacher
Melissa Velasco
mglynn2@schools.nyc.gov

Ayuso

Teacher
Kim Ayuso
kayuso@schools.nyc.gov

3rd Grade

school logo

Teacher
Lambrini Luna
lluna2@schools.nyc.gov

Sullivan

Teacher
Laura Sullivan
lsullivan15@schools.nyc.gov

SD CD pic.PNG

Special Education Teacher
Conor Doyle
cdoyle8@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

Teacher
Rachel Lazu
elazu@schools.nyc.gov

Amy Kimble bitmoji_edited.jpg

Special Education Teacher
Amy Kimble
akimble2@schools.nyc.gov

4th Grade

Brewer

Special Education Teacher
Kesha Brewer
kbrewer@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

Teacher
Nicole Jamieson
njamieson@schools.nyc.gov

Physical Education

school logo

PE Teacher
Esteban Diaz
ediaz17@schools.nyc.gov

Music

CJ pic.PNG

Music Teacher/ UFT Rep
Christopher Jennings
cjennings4@schools.nyc.gov

Art

SD Sarah Sanders.PNG

Art Teacher
Sarah Sanders
ssanders14@schools.nyc.gov

Science

school logo

Science Teacher
Kerri Brown
kbrown16@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

Science Teacher
Ileana Estrada
iestrad@schools.nyc.gov

Intermediate School

Services

Counseling

McCullough

ES Counselor
Julie McCullough
jmccullough3@schools.nyc.gov

Chen

IS Counselor
Julie Chen
jchen17@schools.nyc.gov

SD Maria Seda.PNG

Counselor
Maria Seda
mseda3@schools.nyc.gov

Speech Therapy

school logo

ES Speech Therapist
Marianna Dilluvio
mdilluvio3@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

IS Speech Therapist
Adrianna Reich
areich7@schools.nyc.gov

Paraprofessionals

Martinez

Jeanette Martinez

SD Green d.PNG

Valarie Gaffney Greene

Jaramillo

Narcisa Jaramillo

school logo

Virgilio Mercado

school logo

Tania Lebron

school logo

Sandra Suarez

school logo

Anelis  Lora

school logo

Tracy Torres

school logo

Ramon Martinez

school logo

Eliezer Alvarez

SD RFerraras.PNG

Ronald Ferreras

SD Ye Lei pic.PNG

Ye Lei

school logo

Tanya Santiago

SD De Los Santos.PNG

Yris De Los Santos

Cafeteria Staff

SD MGonzalez.jpg

Madeline Gonzalez

SD TMendez L.jpg

Tania Mendez

Security

school logo

Officer Cherry

Custodial Staff

school logo

Custodial Engineer
Ed Irizzary
cm187@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

Custodian

Chris Velez

school logo

Custodian

Andres Calcano

school logo

Custodian

Colin Daley "CD"

school logo

Custodian

Carlos Rosa

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

5th Grade

Linehan

Teacher
Catherine Linehan
clinehan@schools.nyc.gov

SD milquelia martinez.PNG

Teacher
Milquelia Martinez
mmartinez100@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

Teacher
Marie Marricco
mmarricco@schools.nyc.gov

Jameson

Special Education Teacher
Samantha Jamieson
sjamieson2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Literacy

187 eagle logo.PNG

6th Grade ELA Teacher
Christopher Lavelle
clavelle3@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

7th ELA Teacher
Viki Manolas
vmanolas@schools.nyc.gov

TO pic.PNG

8th ELA Teacher
Tara O'Callaghan
tocallaghan2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Mathematics

187 eagle logo.PNG

Math Teacher
Aris Munoz

 

Social Studies

SD James Driehauss.PNG

6th SS Teacher
James Driehaus
jdriehaus@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

7th & 8th SS Teacher
John Holthusen
jholthusen@schools.nyc.gov

Science

SD ERuiz pic.PNG

5th & 6th Science Teacher
Elizabeth Seymour
eruiz4@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

7th & 8th Science Teacher
Santa Luna
sluna3@schools.nyc.gov

 
 

Special Education (6th to 8th)

SD kdeadio pic.PNG

IEP Teacher/
Intervention Teacher
Kelly Deaddio

kdeaddio@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

Special Education Teacher
Amber Douglas

adouglas32@schools.nyc.gov

EM pic.PNG

8th Special Education Teacher/ Peer Mediation
Ernesto Mendez
emendez8@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

Special Education Teacher
Aimee Colon
acolon30@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

6th Special Education Teacher
Michele Choinski
MChoinski@schools.nyc.gov

school logo

Self Contained  Teacher
Katie Lugo
klugo@schools.nyc.gov

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Health/ PE

school logo

4th to 8th Health
5th to 6th PE Teacher

Samantha Pastore
spastore2@schools.nyc.gov

Music

school logo

5th & 6th Music Teacher
Victor Tergilene
vtergilene@schools.nyc.gov

Art

school logo

7th to 8th Art Teacher
Zoe Stern
zstern6@schools.nyc.gov

Spanish

SD ISanchez.PNG

7th & 8th Spanish Teacher
Iris Sanchez
isanche3@schools.nyc.gov

Occupational Therapy

school logo

Occupational Therapist
Rachel Pinkerton
rpinkerton@schools.nyc.gov

Physical Therapy

school logo

Physical Therapist
Mindy Daar
mdaar@schools.nyc.gov

English as a New Language (ENL)

school logo

ENL Teacher
Jasmine Davis

 

SD Amanda Burley.PNG

ENL Teacher
Amanda Burley
aburley@schools.nyc.gov