Staff Directory

*Click title below to auto scroll 

Administration

Assistant Principals

Assistant Principal

Elementary School

Nilda Marrero

nmarrer@schools.nyc.gov

Assistant Principal

Intermediate School

Dimitra Daskaris

​ddaskaris@schools.nyc.gov

SD RIrrizary pic.PNG

Assistant Principal

Intermediate School

Ricardo Irizarry

ririzarry2@schools.nyc.gov

Main Office

SD PTsaivos pic.PNG

Principal & Payroll

Secretary

Peggy Tsiavos

ptsiavos@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

Pupil Accounting & Procurement Secretary

Vanessa Martinez

vmartinez2@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

Attendance & Bus

Secretary

Marena Quesada

mquesada@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

MetroCard

Secretary

Soraya Fuentes

sfuentes2@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

Secretary

Nadiene Capellan

ncapellan3@schools.nyc.gov

Elementary School

Pre K

187 eagle logo.PNG

Teacher

Jill Hovde

jhovde@schools.nyc.gov

Kindergarten

Teacher

Janet Ramos

jramos25@schools.nyc.gov

Teacher

Maria Corbett

mcorbett2@schools.nyc.gov

Teacher

Tara Erbetta

tfoley3@schools.nyc.gov

Special Education Teacher

Conor Doyle

cdoyle8@schools.nyc.gov

Teacher

Maria Sanzari

msanzari2@schools.nyc.gov

1st Grade

187 eagle logo.PNG

Teacher

Mariela Newman

mnewman15@schools.nyc.gov

IMG_1825_edited.jpg

Teacher

Nathalie McCormick

nmccormick@schools.nyc.gov

Teacher

Victoria Mascia

vmascia@schools.nyc.gov

Teacher

Erin Bruno

ebruno6@schools.nyc.gov

Special Education Teacher

Dorothy Castillo

dcastillo18@schools.nyc.gov

2nd Grade

SD MKug pic.PNG

Teacher

Marianne Kugler

mkugler@schools.nyc.gov

Teacher

Colleen Haughey

chaughey@schools.nyc.gov

Special Education Teacher

Melissa Velasco

mglynn2@schools.nyc.gov

3rd Grade

SD kwilliamson pic.PNG

Special Education Teacher

Katie Williamson

kwilliamson5@schools.nyc.gov

Teacher

Kim Ayuso

kayuso@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

Teacher

Lambrini Luna

lluna2@schools.nyc.gov

4th Grade

SD kbrewer.PNG

Teacher

Kesha Brewer

kbrewer@schools.nyc.gov

Teacher

Laura Sullivan

lcoccaro@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

Teacher

Nicole Benton 

nbenton@schools.nyc.gov

SJ pic.PNG

Special Education Teacher

Samantha Jamieson

sjamieson2@schools.nyc.gov

Intermediate School

Paraprofessionals

SD JMartinez.PNG

Jeanette Martinez

Valarie Gaffney Greene

SD jaramillo pic.PNG

Narcisa Jaramillo

Virgilio Mercado

187 eagle logo.PNG

Tania Lebron

Sandra Suarez

187 eagle logo.PNG

Anelis  Lora

Jennifer Torres

187 eagle logo.PNG

Tracy Torres

Ramon Martinez

187 eagle logo.PNG

Eliezer Alvarez

Ronald Ferreras

Ye Lei

Virginia Serulle

Yris De Los Santos

Cafeteria Staff

Madeline Gonzalez

Tania Mendez

Security

Officer Morgan

Officer Cherry

Custodial Staff

187 eagle logo.PNG

Custodial Manager

Ed Irizzary

cm187@schools.nyc.gov

Custodian

Chris Velez

187 eagle logo.PNG

Custodian

Andres Calcano

Custodian

Colin Daley "CD"

187 eagle logo.PNG

Custodian

Carlos Rosa

Principal

Principal

Emel Topbas-Mejia

etopbasmejia@schools.nyc.gov

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

5th Grade

CL pic.PNG

Teacher

Catherine Linehan

clinehan@schools.nyc.gov

Special Education Teacher

Sarah Scheinwald

sscheinwald@schools.nyc.gov

Teacher

Devon Badolato

dbadolato2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Literacy

187 eagle logo.PNG

7th ELA Teacher

Viki Manolas

vmanolas@schools.nyc.gov

8th ELA Teacher

Tara O'Callaghan

tocallaghan2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Mathematics

187 eagle logo.PNG

7th Math Teacher

James Driehaus

jdriehaus@schools.nyc.gov

JV pic.PNG

8th Math Teacher

Justmil Villanueva

jvillanueva9@schools.nyc.gov

 

Social Studies

187 eagle logo.PNG

7th & 8th SS Teacher

John Holthusen

jholthusen@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

6th SS Teacher

Iris Ramirez

ihidalgoramirez@schools.nyc.gov

Science

5th & 6th Science Teacher

Elizabeth Ruiz

eruiz4@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

7th & 8th Science Teacher

Santa Luna

sluna3@schools.nyc.gov

 

Physical Education

187 eagle logo.PNG

7th & 8th PE Teacher

Esteban Diaz

ediaz17@schools.nyc.gov

Music

187 eagle logo.PNG

5th to 8th Music Teacher

Victor Tergilene

vtergilene@schools.nyc.gov

Art

187 eagle logo.PNG

5th to 8th Art Teacher

Quetzali Torres

qtorres@schools.nyc.gov

Spanish

7th & 8th Spanish Teacher

Iris Sanchez

isanche3@schools.nyc.gov

 

Special Education (6-8)

6th ICT Teacher

Kelly Deaddio

kdeaddio@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

7th & 8th ICT Teacher

Amber Douglas

adouglas32@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

Self Contained Teacher

Aimee Colon

acolon30@schools.nyc.gov

 

Services

Counseling

JMcull pic.PNG

ES Counselor

Julie McCullough

jmccullough3@schools.nyc.gov

SD JChen pic.PNG

IS Counselor

Julie Chen

jchen17@schools.nyc.gov

Speech Therapy

187 eagle logo.PNG

ES Speech Therapist

Marianna Dilluvio

mdilluvio3@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

IS Speech Therapist

Richard Reid 

rreid@schools.nyc.gov

 

Occupational Therapy

187 eagle logo.PNG

ES Occupational Therapist

Rachel Pinkerton

rpinkerton@schools.nyc.gov

Physical Therapy

187 eagle logo.PNG

ES Physical Therapist

Mindy Daar

mdaar@schools.nyc.gov

English as a New Language (ENL)

187 eagle logo.PNG

IS ENL Teacher

Mildred Matos

mmatos@schools.nyc.gov

187 eagle logo.PNG

ES ENL Teacher

Amanda Burley

aburley@schools.nyc.gov

 

Physical Education

187 eagle logo.PNG

PE Teacher

Esteban Diaz

ediaz17@schools.nyc.gov

Music

Music Teacher

Christopher Jennings

cjennings4@schools.nyc.gov

Library

SD RNeidish pic.PNG

Library Teacher

Rose Ellen Neidish

rneidis@schools.nyc.gov

Science

187 eagle logo.PNG

Science Teacher

Kerri Brown

kbrown16@schools.nyc.gov